Skip to main content

Meet Our

Advisory Board

The Doug Williams Center’s newly named Board members represent some of the best minds in sports and education. They are well positioned to guide the Center as it tackles challenges and offers solutions to some of today’s most relevant issues.


J. Ofori Agboka

Vice President, Human Resources Global Customer Fulfillment, Amazon

Christine Brennan

USA Today Sports Columnist, Television Commentator, Author

Joe Burrow

NFL Quarterback, Cincinnati Bengals

Mark Davis

Owner, Las Vegas Raiders

Dr. Matthew Guidry

PhD., Former Deputy Executive Director, The President’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports

James “Shack” Harris

Former NFL Quarterback, Former NFL Executive, Co-founder, Black College Football Hall of Fame

Dr. Jim Henderson

University of Louisiana System President

E. Newton Jackson, Jr., PhD

University of North Florida

Earvin “Magic” Johnson

Chairman and CEO, Magic Johnson Enterprises

Bob Kendrick

President, Negro Leagues Baseball Museum

Dr. Richard Lapchick

Founder/Director, The Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sport, ESPN Columnist

Cynthia Marshall

CEO, Dallas Mavericks

Dr. Charles McClelland

Commissioner, Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC)

Jacqie McWilliams

Commissioner, Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA)

Gregory Moore, Esq.

Commissioner, Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SIAC)

Dr. Charlie Nelms

Chancellor Emeritus, North Carolina Central University

Benjamin Peavy

Chief Information Officer, Accenture Federal Services

Shannon Sharpe

Co-Host, Skip and Shannon: Undisputed, Pro Football Hall of Famer

Sonja Stills

Commissioner, Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC)

Dr. Raunda Williams

Special Advisor

Miechelle Willis

Miechelle Willis

Ohio State’s Former Deputy Director of Athletics

Denise Young

Denise Young

Apple’s Former CHRO and Vice President of Inclusion & Diversity

John Priore

Vice Chairman of Priority Technology Holdings at Priority Payment Systems